• Classical by ComposerKabalevsky Concerto No. 1 Op. 49 – Cello and Piano

  • SALE Price: $22.50
  • Product Overview

    Cello and piano accompaniment – Difficulty: difficult
    Composed by Dmitri Kabalevsky (1904-1987). 20th Century. Instrumental solo book. With introductory text. Composed 1948. 39 pages. International Music Co. #3113. Published by International Music Co. The Concerto for Violincello and Orchestra, Op. 49, composed in 1948 is the second in a cycle of three concertos dedicated to Soviet Youth. The traditional movement form is consistently followed within each concerto as well as serving as an overall structure for the cycle. Thus the first concerto for violin is the equivalent of the opening fast movement. The one for violincello is essentially lyrical throughout corresponding with the usual slow movement, while the third concerto for piano provides the brilliant finale to the cycle. Although not based directly on folk tunes, the Concerto for Violincello has a flavor of Russian and Near Eastern folk music found in many of Kabalevsky’s compositions.

    Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Opus 49

    Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Opus 49


    • IMC-3113

Related Accessories

No products found

Related Products