• Classical CollectionsThe Piano Player: Classical Tear-Jerkers – Intermediate Piano

  • SALE Price: $13.99
  • Product Overview

    The Piano Player: Classical Tear-Jerkers presents 20 emotive pieces of classical music, designed to tug at the heart-strings, specially arranged for intermediate solo piano. Contents include “Un bel di vedremo” from Madama Butterfly by Puccini and Dido’s Lament by Purcell. The striking cover features Edward Bawden’s colour linocut  Aesop’s Fables: The Ant and the Grasshopper, 1970, and a 4-page pullout provides the full artwork as a beautiful collectible.

    The Piano Player series includes six wonderful collections of some of the greatest classical music ever written,  specially arranged for the intermediate pianist, each with its own collectible pull-out poster of the stunning Edward Bawden cover artwork.


    1. A Collective Destiny (Luke Howard)
    2. A Sparrow Alighted Upon Our Shoulder (Jóhann Jóhannsson)
    3. Adagietto (Symphony No. 5) (Gustav Mahler)
    4. Ave Maria (Franz Schubert)
    5. Come, Sweet Death (Johann Sebastian Bach)
    6. Dolly’s Funeral (Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky)
    7. Glantaf (Morfydd Llwyn Owen)
    8. Intermezzo (Cavalleria Rusticana) (Pietro Mascagni)
    9. Lacrimosa (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
    10. Lamentation for a Lost Life (Max Richter)
    11. Menuet (HWV 434) (George Frideric Handel)
    12. Moonlight Sonata (Ludwig van Beethoven)
    13. Pavane pour une infante défunte (Maurice Ravel)
    14. Prelude in E minor (Frederic Chopin)
    15. Sicilienne (Maria Theresia von Paradis)
    16. Sonata in D minor (Domenico Scarlatti)
    17. Sospiri (Edward Elgar)
    18. Ständchen in D minor (After Schubert) (Franz Liszt)
    19. Un bel di vedremo (Giacomo Puccini)
    20. When I Am Laid in Earth (Dido’s Lament) (Henry Purcell)



    • 12-0571542026

Related Accessories

No products found

Related Products